International Conference on Eurasian Economies

International Conference on Eurasian Economies

2-4 September 2020 – Baku - AZERBAIJAN

Session properties

All times shown are for the time zone: Baku - AZERBAIJAN

SESSION 0A: Opening Session

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Selahattin Sarı

2 September 2020 — 10:30-13:30

09:30–09:50 Istanbul | 10:30–10:50 Baku | 12:30–12:50 Bishkek   #2467
COVID-19 Recession: The Global Economy in Crisis

- Prof. Dr. Mehmet Balcılar (Eastern Mediterranean University, TR of Northern Cyprus) *

09:50–10:10 Istanbul | 10:50–11:10 Baku | 12:50–13:10 Bishkek   #2466
Çalışma Hayatına Etkisi Açısından Covid-19 Salgını
Covid-19 and its Effects on Work Life
- Prof. Dr. Nükhet Hotar (Dokuz Eylül University, Turkey) *

Opening & Welcome
09:30 Istanbul | 10:30 Baku | 12:30 Bishkek

Rectors’ addresses
09:45 Istanbul | 10:45 Baku | 12:45 Bishkek

Guest Speakers
10:45 Istanbul | 11:45 Baku | 13:45 Bishkek

Keynote Speakers

11:30 Istanbul | 12:30 Baku | 14:30 Bishkek
COVID-19 Global Ekonomik Krizi
- Prof. Dr. Mehmet Balcılar (Chair, Department of Economics, Eastern Mediterranean University)

12:00 Istanbul | 13:00 Baku | 15:00 Bishkek
COVID-19 ve Çalışma Hayatına Etkisi
- Prof. Dr. Nükhet Hotar (Rector, Dokuz Eylül University)

Schedule and Program

Eurasian Economists Association Beykent University Odlar Yurdu University Kyrgyzstan-Turkey Manas University Doğuş University